Guest Blogger…Juliet Madison, author of Fast Forward.

Today I am thrilled to welcome my first ever guest blogger, the gorgeous Juliet Madison, author of ‘Fast Forward’.  I read this novel over a two day period, ignoring pleas of hunger from my kids, because I just had to get to the end to find out what happens!

FASTFORWARD-JulietMadison

Juliet Madison - author of Fast Forward.

Juliet Madison – author of Fast Forward.

In the midst of a hectic blog tour schedule, Juliet has taken the time to visit us and reveal:

5 FUN FACTS ABOUT FAST FORWARD  

Thanks to Sarah for having me on her awesome blog today! I thought I’d do a short and sweet post on 5 fun facts about my debut novel, FAST FORWARD.

Fast Forward is a romantic comedy about a model who wakes on her twenty-fifth birthday to find she’s jumped ahead to the future where she’s a fifty-year-old housewife married to the high school nerd…

Fun Fact #1:

I usually come up with titles first, but when the idea for this story first came into my head I gave it the working title of 25 Going On 50. I knew I wouldn’t keep it, but find I need a title in order to write a story. When I realised the character was sort of ‘fast forwarding’ into her future I knew the title had to be Fast Forward.

Fun Fact #2:

Fast Forward was a spur of the moment New Year’s Resolution in a way. On New Year’s Day 2012 I was wondering what story idea to start next as I flipped through a magazine, and an article titled Fast Forward caught my eye. I’d already come up with the book title, so I took this as a sign and decided to start it right away and finish it as soon as possible!

Fun Fact #3:

When I was plotting the novel I almost decided to do the total opposite with the story – have the character go into the future that she wanted for herself so she could see if it was all it was cracked up to be. But I soon realised it would be way more fun to put her into a future that was the opposite of what she wanted.

Fun Fact #4:

Fast Forward took me four months to write, part time. I had the best time writing this book and the words just flew onto the page. I couldn’t wait to get the whole story down and get to the ending, so that propelled me forward (hehe).

Fun Fact #5:

There’s an awkward and somewhat dangerous underwear scene later in the book which ‘may’ have been partly inspired by real life experience. I’ll say no more. Read the book and see what you think! Some of you might nod your heads and think ‘Yep, I’ve been there!’.

If you’ve read the book, I’d love to hear what you thought was the most ‘fun’ scene. Leave a comment and let me know (but please – no spoilers, see example above where I just said ‘underwear scene’!)! If you haven’t read it you can leave any sort of comment you like (within reason ;)) And if you leave a comment you’ll go in the draw for a $50 or a $25 Amazon gift card – how FUN is that?!! 😉

You could also win a bonus $25 gift card by purchasing Fast Forward and emailing your receipt to fastforwardbook(at)gmail(dot)com

*Winners drawn 1st March.

 

Buy FAST FORWARD via…

Escape Publishing: http://www.escapepublishing.com.au

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Fast-Forward-ebook/dp/B00B7VP6BY/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1359544037&sr=1-1

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Fast-Forward-ebook/dp/B00B7VP6BY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1359630431&sr=8-1

iTunes/iBookstore: https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/fast-forward/id598139604?mt=11

Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Fast-Forward/book-OrRmB3fD_EO0Fa_U2SBOfA/page1.html?s=9PVMHYQI4UaPhD6GnwrIug&r=1

 

 

Connect with Juliet online:

Website: http://www.julietmadison.com

Blog: http://www.julietmadison.wordpress.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/julietmadisonauthor

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/juliet_madison

11 thoughts on “Guest Blogger…Juliet Madison, author of Fast Forward.

  1. Thanks for having me as your first guest blogger, Sarah! 🙂

  2. Karen says:

    Fast Forward’s a great title, and totally sums up your novel 🙂 I thought of mine almost as soon as I had the story idea, and don’t think it could be anything else now! I’m really looking forward (see what I did there?) to reading your book, it sounds fab.

  3. Shannon says:

    Thanks for the 5 fun facts. Number 5 made me laugh and wonder what it is! I guess I’ll just have to read it to find out huh?

  4. kerriepaterson says:

    Favourite scene – definitely the underwear scene!! Still snorting over that one 🙂 (And yes, I have some real life experience along that line as well lol)

  5. Trix says:

    “Dangerous underwear scene”–okay, that’s a hook!

  6. […] up and coming author Sarah Belle’s blog I shared 5 Fun facts About Fast Forward. Which funny scene was based off personal […]

  7. […] Sarah Belle’s blog – 5 Fun Facts About Fast Forward […]

Leave a Reply

