My epic announcement…

So, my dream has come true. After flogging my first novel off to every publisher in existence, with nil response,  I have finally signed a publishing contract. Yes! My debut novel, Hindsight, is going to be released as an e-book by Escape Publishing (Harlequin) on July 1st, 2013.

Whoo-hoo! Yeah baby! Woop, woop, woop! (hand is waving in the air in a very non-homey manner).

I choked on not being able to tell anyone (well, alright, I told about six people), but now the ink has dried I am free to shout it out to the world.

I’m gonna be published!

So, I’m sure that you’re curious as to what kind of novel I would write – does it have pooh, children and vulva’s in it? Well, yes it does, because we all know that these three things are the hallmark of fine fiction. It has a dash of humour (come on, could I write anything else?), and a few heart warming moments that may have you reaching for your Kleenex.

Here’s the blurb for ‘Hindsight’:

Juliette Wilde’s career is on fire, her marriage is in melt-down, a red-hot goddess wants her husband and her children have forgotten who she is. But that’s the least of her worries because today she woke up on her lounge room floor in the year 1961. Trouble is it was modern day when she passed out last night.

Without any of her modern conveniences, including; financial independence, nanny, housekeeper, surgically attached mobile phone, designer wardrobe and intravenous lattes, Juliette is over fifty years out of her comfort zone! Gritting her liberated teeth, Juliette takes on the role of 1961 housewife until she can find her way back home. But a series of events that challenge her perspective on life, unexpected friendships and revived passion, leave her wondering if she really wants to return home after all.

‘Hindsight’ is my debut novel and will be released on July 1st, 2013 by Escape Publishing and will be available on IBookstore, Amazon, Nook, Ebooks.com, Google Play and Kobo.

I now have a Facebook page, Twitter page, Goodreads and a website, the creation of which confirmed that I made the right choice in pursuing a career in writing rather than I.T.  In creating all of these I have sprouted more silver hairs, a few wrinkles and increased the share worth of every pain killer manufacturer on the planet.

Please drop by and say hi at any of the above, I’d really love to hear from you. Thank you for sharing in my writing journey thus far.

 

2 thoughts on “My epic announcement…

  1. Efthalia says:

    Firstly, Congratulations!

    “Hindsight,” sounds like a whole lot of fun Sarah!

    Smiles.

Leave a Reply

