Author Limelight: Erotic Novelist, Susan Rogers…

Hello Susan Rogers and welcome to Author’s Limelight! Congratulations on the release of your debut erotic novel,  ‘The Secret is Out’. Can you give us the blurb, please?

Sexy and confident in all areas of her life, a naughty Professor leaves her teaching job at the local University because someone has released a video of her playing up on the web.  She is hurt and humiliated, and resigns.  While at home packing her work friends call in and, over red wine, they all admit their own little naughty secrets.

Secret1

What was the first story you ever wrote?

A detective story “Clare Canning” when I was twelve, it was thirty thousand words long and I still have it.

Of all the individuals you have created, do you have a particular favourite? What appeals to you the most about this character?

I love all the characters of The Secret Is Out, they are all so different.

Has being published changed you at all? If so, how?

It is like I am in a race and I have so many stories to tell that I can’t quieten the voices in my head……………….

What would we find on your bookshelf / e-reader?

The Honey Queen by Cathy Kelly, Hindsight by Sarah Belle, Hot Sex and Supersex by Tracey Cox and Room Service by Vanessa Stark.

What’s the most unappealing thing you’ve ever eaten?

Kava, which is a narcotic sedative drink made in Polynesia from the crushed roots of a plant of the pepper family. 

Of all the books in history, which do you wish you wrote and why?

Quiver…I just think it was a deliciously naughty book that could be read with one hand.

If you could have a superpower, what would it be and why?

Be able to eat as much chocolate as I wanted and not put on an ounce of weight.

If you could go back in time, where would you go and when? What is one thing you would want to take with you?

Ancient Egypt, when the pyramids were built and I would take a camera.

Can you tell us about your works in progress?

 I have been writing the Seducer’s Series: The next book out is The Seducers Sampler Pack seven very naughty stories especially for women, then The Seducers European Adventure, The Seducers Homeland edition,  and The Seducers Chocolate edition.

Finally, can you give us a sneaky excerpt from The Secret Is Out, please?

I put my mobile phone on the recharger. I could see that I had a zillion messages, but ignored them all. I was ignoring the phone calls as well. I still couldn’t believe my secret was out, and I knew I couldn’t stay where I was any longer.

There was no way I could face my old friends and work colleagues, not now that they knew the awful truth. Not that I thought it was awful. It was just that it was my secret, and not something that I wanted to share with the whole world.

I still hadn’t figured out how it had gotten out, or if there was only one single person responsible. All I knew was that I couldn’t face going into the University the following Tuesday morning when the semester recommenced, knowing full well that my private life had been plastered around the web for all to see.

I pulled my jacket off and laid it on the couch. By habit, I ran my hand down over my flattish stomach and over my mound. I shook my head; that was what had gotten me into trouble in the first place.

Buy Link

2 thoughts on “Author Limelight: Erotic Novelist, Susan Rogers…

  1. Vanessa says:

    Great interview, Sarah and Susan! I’m off to download ‘The Secret is Out!’ Can’t wait to read it 🙂

Leave a Reply

